100-Word-Challenge (White, Octopus, Springing, Gentle, Piano) Patty N.

I plunged down into the dark, dank, and deep ocean, assisted by my heavy scuba gear. Still underwater, I opened my eyes to be greeted by an interesting surprise – an almost translucent white octopus. It was staring straight at me, its tentacles waving in the gentle currents. It appeared like it was beckoning me with one of its tentacles. Turning, the colorless creature swam away. Curious, I slowly followed, making sure I knew where the speedboat was. After a while, I was too far away from the octopus to keep swimming at my rate of about 1 mph. Ditching my flippers, I started springing off of various items, including a piano, to move faster.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *