The Forest By AJ P.

I enter the forest, looking for my sister. It’s 11:00 am, my sister disappeared an hour ago, while we were playing tag, she entered the forest and I haven’t seen her since. I see a bush rustling in the corner of my eye, my heart is pounding, I see two arms covered in moss reach out of the middle of a tree. I scream, two bright red eyes glaring at me with a mouth, riddled with razor-sharp teeth. The eyes are getting closer, I start running, closer and closer, I hear the creature, heavily breathing in my ear. I turn my head to see a twisted face, a grueling body, and daunting claws, inches from my face, the creature lurches towards me, everything goes dark. I wake up to a relieving conclusion: it was just a dream.

One thought on “The Forest By AJ P.

  1. Wow. I was hoping it was just a dream, but maybe also that it was the sister… that would have been an interesting plot twist.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *