Michael 100 word 2022

I am on my way to the airport to fly to Hawaii. I had a lot of luggage. We arrived and the line was really long. And I mean really long. The only way to get to the plane was to wait. 1 hour later I was second in line. There was a security guard checking for anything that you should not have. Finally, it was our turn.

“Can I check your passport?” he asked.

“Ok.”

I began digging through my bags.

“Where is my passport?” I said quietly.

“Got it!”

You may get on the plane.

“This is going to be the best trip ever!”

One thought on “Michael 100 word 2022

  1. Hello Michael,
    Your story is well written and, at first, I thought it was another story about a lost or forgotten passport or other difficulties a number of others I visited had included. Your story had a very positive ending. Well done.
    Ross Mannell (Team 100WC)
    Teacher (retired), N.S.W., Australia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *