Some Days Are Bad By Elena

“This mustard is horrible!” Emily said as she scraped it off her sandwich. “Well, I didn’t make it, the store made it.” I sad

Then, Emily picked up the mayo. “Now, this, this mayo is…. Extraordinary!” After lunch, I picked up my guitar. I play to calm myself down. I was really tired, I just wanted to relax that day. But I told Emily I would go to the museum with her. 15 minutes later we got in the car and drove 30 minutes to the museum. It was so crowded there. A few mean people even shoved me to the side as they tried to get through to the new exhibit. “We should go check out the new exhibit,” Emily said. “No! It’s going to be so crowded” I said. “I know you’re not having a good day today, so let’s go home,” said Emily. 

When I got home I went straight to bed. Today wasn’t great, but tomorrow is a new day.

2 thoughts on “Some Days Are Bad By Elena

  1. Hello Elena,
    What might have been a good day seemed to go wrong a few times when it was mustard instead of mayo, a trip to a crowded museum and being shoved by strangers. You made good use of the prompt words.
    “Today wasn’t great, but tomorrow is a new day.” This was my favourite sentence because of its positive message. Well done.
    Ross Mannell (Team 100WC)
    Teacher (retired), N.S.W., Australia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *