My Hike by Elena

My shoes, which were now icy and almost frozen from the snow, made a “crunch” on the icy ground as I walked along the trail.

 “I love hiking,” 

I said to myself, out of breath from walking up a hill.  My breath froze and rose up into the air.  I giggled.

I kept walking along the trail, looking at all the beautiful trees, when I came across one with some strange brown arms wrapped around it. The trunk of the tree was now all scratched up. I went to the other side of the tree to see what strange creature was there. It was a baby bear. It was so cute. It seemed to be hiding from something, but I didn’t see anything it could have been hiding from.  I stared at the creature, wondering where it’s mother was. I was still looking at it, wondering, when I heard something. I whipped my head around and saw what I think was the cub’s mother. I slowly backed away and ran the rest of the way back to my car, but satisfied with my walk. The cub had found its mother.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *