Lucas, 100 Word Challenge 2/22/22

The TSA PreCheck nightmare.

 

One day myself, Davids Bottom, was ready to go on my job as a miner. This year, I was going to Italy. I had packed my pickaxe and metal chisel for mining, and later I had got my ticket and then went to TSA. “Can I check your passport, he asked. I handed it over, and he said “you may now go to TSA, and I realized and I said to myself oh no because I had a METAL pickaxe and a chisel and later I had an idea I would bribe the TSA officers with gold and diamonds. I Went to TSA and it worked and I, later on, went to find many many MANY diamonds and gold ore are in Italy.

One thought on “Lucas, 100 Word Challenge 2/22/22

  1. I was a little confused with the timeline in your story, namely how your character could bribe the airport official with things they hadn’t mined yet, but I really enjoyed the image of someone packing a pickaxe into their luggage along with the other normal things you’d find in a suitcase.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *