My new story I’m writing by Jett

“Olivia! Hurry up we’re gonna’ be late! My mother screeched from the kitchen. I skidded down the hall in my summer sundress. “Hey, mama!” I said. She always said that it was in the Summer I was the happiest. I believed it. “Can you carry the kennel to the SUV?” Mama asked.  “Why do we need a kennel?” I asked, “ We don’t have any pets.” Our old dog tucker got lost and never came back, we did everything we could do to find him, but that was a long time ago.  “Are we getting a pet?!” I asked. “Get in the car and you’ll see,” she said.  I sprung out the door and ran to our grey SUV. In one week was my 13th birthday.  I sat in the back of the SUV and buckled my seat. After 5 minutes my mom came in the car.

  We drove for 45 minutes reaching a small ranch by the coast.

I opened my door and hopped out of the car. There were a lot of horses grazing on grass and swishing their tails. “If we’re getting a horse I think we need a bigger kennel,” I said. My mom chuckled “C’mon.” she said. I trailed behind her on a small paved pathway until we reached the small barn.  It was small and it was coated lovelily with a bright red coat of paint and little ducks waddling around a nearby barn.  “ Olivia, this is my friend Ms. Patricia Honeydew, Patricia this Olivia.” My mom said smiling. Ms. Honeydew was tall and wore blue jeans with a purple tee. Then Ms. Honeydew said, “Are you ready to meet them?” “Wait,” I said, “What do you mean?” I asked. I looked at my mom there was a small grin on her face. “Wait you didn’t tell her?!” Ms. Honeydew asked. “I wanted it to be a surprise.” my mom said. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *