The Sand Castle by Elena

“Come on, let’s go, we are going to be late!” “Coming!” 

We hopped into the car, and we were on our way. When we got there, I saw so many amazing sandcastles. “This year’s sandcastle challenge is going to be amazing!” My sister said.

Our family’s sandcastle was sitting on the sand, waiting to be judged. I saw judges walking around and marking stuff on their clipboards. And then it was our turn. I stood beside the sandcastle proudly as they looked and marked it. I was so nervous to see who would win this year.

Then, it was time for the winner to be announced. “And the winner is…” The Miller family!

“That’s us!” My dad said. “Yay!” We all said. The prize was 100 dollars. I was so happy!  When we got home, our family celebrated by inviting some friends over. It was so fun. I can’t wait for next year’s challenge!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *