The Swing by Sophia I

Me and my sister just finished supper and sprinted outside to the swing in our backyard. “Youngest goes first!” I said when my sister and I got to the swing. My name was Violet Rose Parker, my sister’s name was Collet Kate Parker, our little sister’s name was Beatrice Sadie Parker. My older sister was 14, I was 9, and my little sister was 2. Beatrice was still eating so me and Collet got the swing to ourselves. Collet let me on first and started pushing me from the back. I loved swinging, it was the best. I closed my eyes and it felt like I was flying. When I opened my eyes I saw something shiny on the ground. Something like a key.

One thought on “The Swing by Sophia I

  1. Hello Sophia,
    An ordinary day with an after supper swing led to the discovery of a mystery key. I wonder what mysteries the key might unlock? That might have to wait for another adventure.
    Keep writing and sharing your creative ideas.
    Ross Mannell (Team 100WC)
    Teacher (retired), N.S.W., Australia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *